EXIT #76- Tu foto favorita View larger

EXIT #76- Your favourite photograph

Producciones de Arte y Pensamiento, S.L.

New product

EXIT #76 - Your favourite photograph

More details

Data sheet

EditorialProducciones de Arte y Pensamiento, S.L.
YearNovember / 2019
LanguageSpanish / English


25,00 €

More info

EXIT #76- Your favourite photograph

You can book this issue now. Presales will be active until November 15th. Book your copy and get it without shipping costs *. 

EXIT celebrates 20 years and that is why we wanted to end our anniversary year with a very special issue. We have invited different critics, artists, curators and photography experts to choose their favorite image. That picture that somehow marked them for some reason; the artist who has always accompanied them or a composition that influenced their way of seeing and appreciating photography. We will find different answers and approaches: Rosalind Krauss, Roland Fischer, Roger Ballen, Cristina de Middel, Bernard Plossu or Valérie Belin are just some of the professionals who have shared their secret “album”. And they have chosen artists for the history of photography such as Berenice Abbott, Walker Evans, Koudelka, Nan Goldin or Renger-Patzsch, to name just a few. But we have also featured images that for some reason remain in some private corners, and that have marked the trajectory of photographers such as Jonás Bel, Gerardo Montiel Klint or JH Ëngstrom. Your favorite photo is a tribute to the everlasting force of photography, which is always the same: either in an exhibition, hidden in a contact sheet, or framed on a bedside table. 

Editorial: My favourite photograph, Rosa Olivares.

Texts: Ignasi Aballí, Lothar Albrecht, Antonio Ansón, Roger Ballen, Alberto Baraya, Marwan Bassiouni, Jonás Bel, Valérie Belin, Peter Bialobrzeski, Manuel Borja-Villel, Cabello/Carceller, Carmen Calvo, David Campany, Estrella de Diego, Cristina de Middel, Rafael Doctor, Jacques Doyon, Nela Eggenberg, JH Ëngstrom, Manel Esclusa, Peter Fetterman, Roland Fischer, Anna Fox, Jens Friis, Jorge Fuembuena, Paul Gaffney, Alberto García- Alix, Amparo Garrido, Lola Garrido, Marta Gili, Dionisio González, Luis González Palma, Carles Guerra, Felipe Hernández Cava, John Hilliard, Graciela Iturbide, Anastasia Khorosilova, Rosalind Krauss, Jesús Madriñán, Mauricio Maillé, Gerardo Montiel Klint, Rafael Navarro, José Manuel Navia, Cecilia Paredes, Bernard Plossu, Sergio Rubira, Carlos Spottorno, Urs Stahel, Frank Thiel, Rafael Trapiello,Willem van Zoetendaal, Paul Wombell y Octavio Zaya.

* (Shipping costs included only for Spain, islands included. Shipping by regular postal service. Deliveries will start from 15th November on ).